April 2018
Co-op Matters

Thanks for your service!


Each year at AFC’s Annual Meeting, Co-op members and AFC employees are recognized for their years of service with Certificate of Service awards. The awards were presented by Mike Tate, Chairman of AFC’s Board of Directors, left, and CEO Rivers Myres, right.

40 YearsRicky Wilks – general manager of Coffee Co. Farmers Co-op, Janice Moran – AFC Benefits Manager (not pictured)
30 Years
Vanessa Chandler – AFC 401k Administrator and Payroll Manager, Steve Lann – general manager of Marion Co. Co-op, Aaron Lynch – AFC Management Services Representative, Steve Moore – AFC VP Animal Health (not pictured)
25 YearsTodd Smith – manager of Hartford Farmers Co-op
20 Years – Keith Griffin – general manager of Madison Co. Co-op
15 YearsPerry Catrett – manager of Luverne Co-op Services, Danny Dewrell – manager of Goshen Farmers
Co-op, James Fudge – AFC VP Management Services, Brian Keith – manager of Cullman Farmers Co-op,
Tricia Arnold – AFC Secretary/Treasurer & SVP - Finance (not pictured), Karen Linker – AFC Human
Resources Dept. (not pictured)
10 YearsJo Ann Fuller – AFC Assistant Secretary-Treasurer & Director of Financial Reporting
5 YearsBrandon Bledsoe – manager of Opp’s Co-op, Samantha Carpenter – AFC Public Relations; Seth
Eubanks – manager of Cherokee Farmers Co-op, Colin Morris – manager of Coffee Co. Farmers Co-op, Elba

Ricky Wilks


Vanessa Chandler


Steve Lann 


Aaron Lynch


Todd Smith


Keith Griffin 


Perry Cattrett 


Danny Dewrell 


James Fudge


Brian Keith 


Jo Ann Fuller 


Brandon Bledsoe 


Samantha Carpenter 


Seth Eubanks 


Colin Morris 

At the 2017 AFC Company Christmas party, employees were recognized for their years of service. They are pictured, from left, holding their Certificate of Service awards, with CEO Rivers Myres, far right.

Jimmy Powers


Jena Klein


Michael Evans; David Collins

35 years – Terry “Bo” Rouse – AFC Grain Dept. (not pictured)
30 Years – Jimmy Powers –
AFC Farm & Home Dept., John Toon – AFC Feed Dept. (not pictured)
20 Years – Jena Klein –
AFC Risk Management Dept.
5 years – Michael Evans –
AFC Feed Dept.,  David Collins – AFC Grain Dept

10 yearsJacqueline Hamm – AFC Accounting Services, Linda Howard – AFC Computer Services,
Christopher Pepper – AFC Feed Dept., Josh Rowland – AFC Computer Services, Tara Newman – AFC Computer Services, Eric Wright – AFC Computer Services (not pictured)